Stay up to date with news at UConn

Executive Policy Group

March 5, 2020

The President of UConn formally established the Executive Policy Group (EPG) of the University in 2015. The Executive Policy Group consists of executive-level leadership and key divisional leads, and it meets regularly to provide guidance, pinnacle representation and policy support and modification to the University’s emergency management program.

The Executive Policy Group is comprised of the following entities:

Michael Kirk Senior Advisor to the President & Assistant Vice President for University Relations
Scott Jordan Executive Vice President for Administration and Chief Financial Officer
Jeffrey Shoulson Vice Provost for Academic Affairs
Hans Rhynhart Associate Vice President of University Safety
William Shea Director, Emergency Management
Michael Jednak Associate Vice President of Facilities Operations
Michael Gilbert Vice President for Student Affairs
Tysen Kendig Vice President for Communications
Michael Mundrane Vice President & Chief Information Officer
Radenka Maric Vice President for Research, Innovation and Entrepreneurship
Nicole Gelston General Counsel
Chris Delello Associate Vice President & Chief Human Resources Officer
Andrew Agwunobi Chief Executive Officer & Executive Vice President for Health Affairs