Welcome to the
Division of University Safety

The University of Connecticut has a comprehensive and professional set of programs in its Division of University Safety, consisting of the Police Department, Fire Department, Office of Emergency Management, Fire Marshal and Building Inspector’s Office, and Environmental Health & Safety.

The overarching philosophy of the entire Division is simple: The safety of the entire University community is our mission. Each member of the Division of University Safety is dedicated to accomplishing this. We encourage you to learn more about how each department works together to actively promote safety for the community.


livesafe logo

LiveSafe App



Division of University Safety
126 North Eagleville Road, Storrs, CT 06269
Phone Number: 860-486-4800
Emergency: 9-1-1